Fraser Valley Stage offers two $500 bursaries to School District #34 graduating students who demonstrate talent, interest and ability in at least one of the theater-related arts of acting, singing, dancing or production skills (including construction, technical design, set design, lighting, sound, or stage management) and who plan to continue post secondary education in a related field. The preferred recipients will have a good academic standing and have participated in high school or community theater in some area.  This bursary honors our many members whose contributions over the years have made Fraser Valley Stage a cultural asset to the Abbotsford community.

Past bursary recipients include Paige Lindberg (2020), Andrea Kim (2019), Odyn Mulder (2019), Madison North (2018), Rheis Setter (2018), Kiana Lum (2017), Brianna de Jong (2017), Maria Ellen Silver (2016), Catherine Churchill (2015), Josh Levesque (2014), Sarah Stewart (2013), Alexa Davis (2012), Brooklyn Smeed (2011), Emma Roberts (2010), Braighton Polack (2009), Spencer Stump (2008), Shaun Karey-McKenna (2007), Joseph Waugh (2006), Breanne Fultz (2005), and Colin More (2004).